H.R. No. 1825

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Health care professionals and other interested
- 2 citizens are gathering in Austin on May 11, 2017, to take part in
- 3 Home Care and Hospice Day at the State Capitol; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The skilled workers who specialize in home care and
- 5 hospice services provide high-quality and compassionate care for
- 6 individuals and their families, especially in times of personal
- 7 health crisis; and
- 8 WHEREAS, Home care is a person-centered method of health care
- 9 delivery for the elderly and for individuals with disabilities or
- 10 chronic illnesses who would like to live independently and
- 11 comfortably in their own homes for as long as possible; it is a
- 12 growing alternative to unnecessary institution-based forms of
- 13 health care and serves hundreds of thousands of Texans each year;
- 14 and
- WHEREAS, Hospice care is a service that offers humane and
- 16 comforting support to terminally ill patients and their families
- 17 and includes pain control, palliative medical care, and social,
- 18 emotional, and spiritual resources; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Countless Texans benefit from the dedicated efforts
- 20 of home care and hospice workers, and these noteworthy
- 21 professionals are indeed deserving of special commendation for
- 22 their contributions to the health and quality of life of citizens
- 23 throughout the Lone Star State; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1825

- 1 Legislature hereby recognize May 11, 2017, as Home Care and Hospice
- 2 Day at the State Capitol and encourage all Texans to learn more
- 3 about home care and hospice options for individuals in need.

Raymond

## H.R. No. 1825

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 1825
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1825 was	adopted by the House on May 11,
oy a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

2017, by a non-record vote.