H.R. No. 1830

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Latina Leadership Institute, an initiative of
- 2 the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce, helps participants
- 3 build the confidence, skills, and knowledge they need to succeed in
- 4 positions of public service; and
- 5 WHEREAS, A nonpartisan and issue-neutral program, the Latina
- 6 Leadership Institute was established in 2015 with the mission of
- 7 achieving greater representation for Hispanic women in elected and
- 8 appointed offices at the local, state, and national levels; and
- 9 WHEREAS, The six-month program provides a highly
- 10 personalized experience tailored to help each Latina leader grow
- 11 the competencies she needs to pursue her political aspirations;
- 12 participants benefit from a supportive environment for learning and
- 13 skill practice and from the personal insights and perspectives of a
- 14 group of facilitators and keynote speakers that includes political
- 15 figures, community and business leaders, and experts from academia;
- 16 and
- 17 WHEREAS, By helping Hispanic women recognize and build on
- 18 their talents, the Latina Leadership Institute is contributing
- 19 significantly to their potential to take on leadership roles and to
- 20 ultimately make a positive difference in their community, state,
- 21 and nation; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby recognize the Latina Leadership Institute
- 24 program of the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and extend

H.R. No. 1830

- 1 to all those associated with this worthy endeavor sincere best
- 2 wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 3 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 4 prepared for the program as an expression of high regard by the
- 5 Texas House of Representatives.

Minjarez

H.R. No. 1830

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer
Craddick Cyrier Dale	Lang Larson	Stickland Stucky Swanson
Darby	Laubenberg Leach	Thierry
Davis of Dallas	Longoria	Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris Dean	Lozano Lucio III	Thompson of Harris Tinderholt
Deshotel	Martinez	Turner
Dukes	Metcalf	Uresti
Dutton	Meyer	VanDeaver
Elkins	Miller	Villalba
Faircloth	Minjarez	Vo
Fallon Farrar	Moody Morrison	Walle White
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Frank	Murphy	Workman
Frullo	Murr	Wray
Geren	Neave	Wu
Gervin-Hawkins	Nevárez	Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1830
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1830 v	was adopted by the House on May 3,
2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House