RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, EPI Electrical Enclosures of San Antonio is 2 celebrating its 50th anniversary in 2017, and this occasion 3 provides a fitting opportunity to reflect on the rich history of 4 this Texas-based enterprise; and

WHEREAS, Established in 1967 as Glo-Jo Electrical Products, 5 company designs, develops, and manufactures electrical 6 the 7 enclosures and wireways, the essential casings that protect wiring and electrical equipment from the external environment; today, EPI 8 9 is one of the largest producers of such equipment in Texas, selling its products across the state through a wide variety of retailers 10 11 and distributors; the business also develops new products for 12 commercial and industrial construction and the utility and telecommunications markets; and 13

WHEREAS, Over the years, EPI's customers have included such major corporations as Campbell Soup Company, Coors Brewing Company, Motorola, IBM, and ExxonMobil, and the company has also provided technology for Southwest Research Institute's robotics projects, the U.S. Navy's Seawolf nuclear submarines, and the NASA space shuttle *Endeavor*; and

WHEREAS, Dedicated to giving back to both the electrical industry and the greater community, EPI helped found the San Antonio Electrical League and built an admirable record of charitable giving in behalf of local schools and other worthy causes; in the early 1980s, the company created the Loving Dozen, a

1

1 nonprofit that benefits children and families in need; and

2 WHEREAS, For half a century, EPI Electrical Enclosures has 3 created jobs and contributed to the economic prosperity of San 4 Antonio and beyond, and this exceptional business will undoubtedly 5 continue its long-standing tradition of innovation and 6 entrepreneurship for years to come; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
Legislature hereby commemorate the 50th anniversary of EPI
Electrical Enclosures and extend to its management and employees
sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further

11 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 12 prepared for the company as an expression of high regard by the 13 Texas House of Representatives.

Minjarez

2

Oliverson

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1831 was adopted by the House on May 3, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House