H.R. No. 1841

## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Members of the Houston, Austin, and Dallas/Fort 2 Worth chapters of the Asian Real Estate Association of America are

3 gathering at the State Capitol on May 3, 2017; and

WHEREAS, Founded in 2003, the Asian Real Estate Association

5 of America is a nonprofit trade organization that promotes

6 sustainable home ownership and property investment for Asian

7 Americans and works to increase business opportunities for the

8 professionals who serve this growing community; and

9 WHEREAS, Through an extensive network of more than 15,000

10 real estate agents and mortgage and housing-related professionals,

11 AREAA is the only trade association dedicated to representing the

12 interests of the national Asian American real estate market; in

13 addition, AREAA and its local chapters advocate on behalf of state

and national policy positions that reduce the barriers preventing

15 home ownership among members of the Asian American community; and

16 WHEREAS, The members of AREAA have benefited greatly from the

17 leadership of founding chairs Allen M. Okamoto and John Yen Wong,

18 chair emeritus Jim Park, president Angie Lee, vice president Randy

19 Char, and executive director Hope Atuel; in Texas, the association

20 is capably led by the Houston chapter's chair emeritus Kenneth Li,

21 founding president Dawn Lin, and current president Eugene Wang, as

22 well as by Austin chapter president Rela Pantaleon-Manigsaca,

23 Dallas/Fort Worth chapter president Cathy Capps-Warren, and

24 immediate past president Daniel Eng; and

14

H.R. No. 1841

- 1 WHEREAS, By working to ensure that the American dream of home
- 2 ownership is attainable by all members of the Asian American
- 3 community, the Texas chapters of the Asian Real Estate Association
- 4 of America are helping to build a more prosperous Texas; now,
- 5 therefore, be it
- 6 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 7 Legislature hereby recognize May 3, 2017, as Asian Real Estate
- 8 Association of America Day at the State Capitol and extend to the
- 9 visiting delegation sincere best wishes for an enjoyable and
- 10 informative visit to Austin.

Wu Button Vo

## H.R. No. 1841

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 1841
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1841 vectors 2017, by a non-record vote.	was adopted by the House on May 3,
	Chief Clerk of the House