RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Tippi Pyle has distinguished herself through her
- 2 three decades of exemplary service to the Lamar County community as
- 3 cofounder of Denver Pyle's Children's Charities; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Pyle and her late husband, Denver Pyle, who
- 5 played Uncle Jesse on the television show The Dukes of Hazzard,
- 6 established the nonprofit Denver Pyle's Children's Charities in the
- 7 late 1980s; soon thereafter, the couple partnered with a group of
- 8 local business leaders to organize the annual Uncle Jesse's Big
- 9 Mouth, Big Bass Classic, which is celebrating its 30th anniversary
- 10 in 2017; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Each spring, this popular fishing tournament is
- 12 hosted at Pat Mayse Lake, with the assistance of the U.S. Army Corps
- 13 of Engineers, and draws some 400 anglers and a throng of spectators;
- 14 all proceeds from the event go toward area youth programs,
- 15 particularly those that benefit children with special needs; past
- 16 recipients include the Special Olympics, the Boys and Girls Club of
- 17 Paris, Shoes for Children, and Big Brothers Big Sisters of Lamar
- 18 County; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Through her exceptional philanthropy, Tippi Pyle
- 20 has made a meaningful difference in the lives of many local children
- 21 and their families, and this milestone year presents a fitting
- 22 opportunity to recognize her for her good works; now, therefore, be
- 23 it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1842

- 1 Legislature hereby commend Tippi Pyle on her three decades of
- 2 service to Denver Pyle's Children's Charities and extend to her
- 3 sincere best wishes for continued success; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Ms. Pyle as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

VanDeaver

H.R. No. 1842

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 1842
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1842 was	s adopted by the House on May 2,
2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House