H.R. No. 1844

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Members of Leadership Garland are visiting the State
- 2 Capitol on May 2 and 3, 2017, and the occasion provides a fitting
- 3 opportunity to recognize this notable group; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Leadership Garland, sponsored by the Garland
- 5 Chamber of Commerce, strives to provide corporate leadership
- 6 training and to motivate and encourage civic leaders; the program
- 7 involves citizens who represent a broad spectrum of backgrounds and
- 8 interests, and leadership abilities are developed through active
- 9 participation and a number of special field trips; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Leadership Garland class members also assist local
- 11 nonprofit organizations as part of the Garland Gives community
- 12 service project, which has become an annual tradition of the
- 13 leadership program; this year's class has chosen to support a
- 14 variety of important groups, including Achievement Center of Texas,
- 15 the Salvation Army, and Garland Pawsibilities; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Through its efforts to promote a spirit of
- 17 volunteerism and community pride, Leadership Garland is fostering
- 18 an informed and engaged citizenry, and the program is helping to
- 19 build a brighter and more prosperous future for the Lone Star State;
- 20 now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 1844

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby recognize May 2 and 3, 2017, as Leadership
- 3 Garland Days at the State Capitol and extend to all participants
- 4 sincere best wishes for continued success.

Button Burkett Koop Neave

## H.R. No. 1844

Straus	Goldman	Oliverson
Allen	Gonzales of Williamson	
Alonzo	González of El Paso	Paddie
Alvarado	Gooden	Parker
Anchia	Guerra	Paul
Anderson of Dallas	Guillen	Perez
Anderson of McLennan	Gutierrez	Phelan
Arévalo	Hefner	Phillips
Ashby	Hernandez	Pickett
Bailes	Herrero	Price
Bell	Hinojosa	Raney
Bernal	Holland	Raymond
Biedermann	Howard	Reynolds
Blanco	Huberty	Rinaldi
Bohac	Hunter	Roberts
Bonnen of Brazoria	Isaac	Rodriguez of Bexar
Bonnen of Galveston	Israel	Rodriguez of Travis
Burkett	Johnson of Dallas	_
	Johnson of Harris	Romero, Jr.
Burns	_	Rose
Burrows	Kacal	Sanford
Button	Keough	Schaefer
Cain	King of Hemphill	Schofield
Canales	King of Parker	Schubert
Capriglione	King of Uvalde	Shaheen
Clardy	Klick	Sheffield
Coleman	Koop	Shine
Collier	Krause	Simmons
Cook	Kuempel	Smithee
Cortez	Lambert	Springer
Cosper	Landgraf	Stephenson
Craddick	Lang	Stickland
Cyrier	Larson	Stucky
Dale	Laubenberg	Swanson
Darby	Leach	Thierry
Davis of Dallas	Longoria	Thompson of Brazoria
Davis of Harris	Lozano	Thompson of Harris
Dean	Lucio III	Tinderholt
Deshotel	Martinez	Turner
Dukes	Metcalf	Uresti
Dutton	Meyer	VanDeaver
Elkins	Miller	Villalba
Faircloth	Minjarez	Vo
Fallon	Moody	Walle
Farrar	Morrison	White
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Frank	Murphy	Workman
Frullo	Murr	
	Murr Neave	Wray
Geren Gervin-Hawkins		Wu
	Nevárez	Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1844
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1844 v 2017, by a non-record vote.	was adopted by the House on May 2,
	Chief Clerk of the House