H.R. No. 1897

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The Melissa Area Chamber of Commerce hosted a 2 ribbon-cutting ceremony on April 5, 2017, to commemorate the 3 opening of Melissa Eye Associates; and

WHEREAS, Bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the practice are Dr. Jeff Thomas, Dr. Coly Marsh, and Dr. Jarryd Schieffer, all certified therapeutic optometrists and optometric glaucoma specialists; the three also serve as adjunct professors at the Rosenberg School of Optometry in San Antonio; and

9 WHEREAS, With the support of their dedicated staff, Drs. 10 Thomas, Marsh, and Schieffer seek to provide patients with 11 comprehensive, state-of-the-art eye care in a friendly, 12 comfortable environment; and

WHEREAS, Through their professionalism and commitment to excellence, the doctors and staff of Melissa Eye Associates will help ensure the health and well-being of area residents, and the practice is indeed a welcome addition to the Melissa community; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 19 Legislature hereby commemorate the opening of Melissa Eye 20 Associates and extend to all those affiliated with the practice 21 sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 1897

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for Melissa Eye Associates as an expression of high regard
3 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Sanford

H.R. No. 1897

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1897 was adopted by the House on May 12, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House