RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Locally owned businesses contribute greatly to the
- 2 prosperity of the Lone Star State, and Acadiana Café has played a
- 3 significant role in the San Antonio community for 30 years; and
- WHEREAS, Established in December 1986, Acadiana Café is owned
- 5 by Dave Saylor, who joined the staff during the restaurant's first
- 6 year in business; initially working as an assistant manager and
- 7 then as general manager, he eventually acquired the restaurant, and
- 8 under his able leadership, it has grown to employ some 70 area
- 9 residents; in addition to offering a menu of signature Cajun fare,
- 10 the restaurant also operates a catering service and a popular
- 11 holiday turkey business; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Over the past three decades, Acadiana Café has
- 13 gained a loyal following in the Alamo City, and it is indeed a
- 14 pleasure to recognize the restaurant as it celebrates this special
- 15 milestone; now, therefore, be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby commemorate the 30th anniversary of Acadiana
- 18 Café and extend to Dave Saylor and his staff sincere best wishes for
- 19 continued success; and, be it further
- 20 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 21 prepared for Mr. Saylor as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 22 House of Representatives.

Minjarez

H.R. No. 1905

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray
Frullo	Murr	Wray
Geren	Neave	Wu
Gervin-Hawkins	Nevárez	Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 1905
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1905	was adopted by the House on May 4,
2017, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House