H.R. No. 1916

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Loved ones will long cherish their memories of
- 2 Barbara Bonnie Smith of Fort Worth, who passed away on April 23,
- 3 2017, at the age of 58; and
- 4 WHEREAS, The former Bonnie Blakeslee was born in San Antonio
- 5 on March 23, 1959, to Robert and Florence Blakeslee, and she grew up
- 6 in a close-knit family that included her brother, Steven, and her
- 7 sister, Lila; and
- 8 WHEREAS, She enjoyed two decades of marriage with her husband
- 9 and best friend, Tim Smith, and she was a vital source of support to
- 10 him in his work as president of the Tarrant County Central Labor
- 11 Council, AFL-CIO; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Ms. Smith was renowned for her upbeat personality
- 13 and adventurous spirit; she delighted in the time she spent
- 14 traveling and visiting with friends, and she relished the
- 15 companionship of her dogs, Zues, Zoie, Buddy, and Romeo, and her
- 16 cats, Dewey and Sammy; and
- WHEREAS, Bonnie Smith led a caring and purposeful life, and
- 18 her loss is keenly felt by all who were touched by her affection and
- 19 friendship; now, therefore, be it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby pay tribute to the life of Barbara Bonnie Smith
- 22 and extend sincere condolences to the members of her family: to her
- 23 husband, Tim Smith; to her sister, Lila Blakeslee and her husband,
- 24 Paul Genke; and to her other relatives and many friends; and, be it

H.R. No. 1916

- 1 further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for her family and that when the Texas House of
- 4 Representatives adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Barbara
- 5 Bonnie Smith.

Turner

## H.R. No. 1916

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 1916
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 1916 was	s unanimously adopted by a rising
rote of the House on May 4, 2017.	
	Chief Clerk of the House