H.R. No. 1917

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Senior Pastor Roger Patterson is celebrating 20
- 2 years of service to West University Baptist and Crosspoint Church
- 3 in Houston in 2017; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Dr. Patterson graduated from Houston Baptist
- 5 University in 1995 with a bachelor of arts degree in Christianity
- 6 and speech; he continued his studies at the Southwestern Baptist
- 7 Theological Seminary, where he earned both a master of divinity
- 8 degree and a doctor of ministry degree; and
- 9 WHEREAS, This esteemed religious leader joined West
- 10 University Baptist and Crosspoint Church in 1997 as the minister to
- 11 students; he was named associate pastor in 1999, and during a decade
- 12 of service in that role, he was responsible for preaching, staff and
- 13 facility administration, construction management, and teaching; in
- 14 May 2009, he accepted the call to lead the congregation as senior
- 15 pastor; and
- WHEREAS, In all his endeavors, Dr. Patterson has enjoyed the
- 17 love and support of his wife, Julee, and he has been further blessed
- 18 with three children, Brady, Cooper, and Carson; and
- 19 WHEREAS, Throughout his notable tenure, Roger Patterson has
- 20 wholeheartedly committed himself to advancing the mission of West
- 21 University Baptist and Crosspoint Church, and his leadership has
- 22 provided valued inspiration and guidance to his community of faith;
- 23 now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 1917

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Pastor Roger Patterson on the
- 2 joyous occasion of his 20th anniversary with West University
- 3 Baptist and Crosspoint Church and extend to him sincere best wishes
- 4 for continued success with his important work; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Pastor Patterson as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Hernandez

H.R. No. 1917

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 1917 was adopted by the House on May 6, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House