H.R. No. 1976

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kay Newton is retiring from Trinity Valley School in
- 2 Fort Worth in June 2017, after more than four decades of exemplary
- 3 service; and
- WHEREAS, A graduate of The University of Texas at Austin,
- 5 Mrs. Newton began her notable career in education as a first grade
- 6 teacher with the Fort Worth Independent School District; she
- 7 subsequently joined the faculty at Trinity Valley School, where she
- 8 has taught kindergarten for the past 44 years; and
- 9 WHEREAS, In addition to fulfilling her classroom duties with
- 10 distinction, Mrs. Newton has served TVS as the interim head of the
- 11 lower school, as chair of the head of school search team, and as a
- 12 member of the kindergarten admissions committee; respected and
- 13 admired by her students and peers alike, she has twice been
- 14 recognized with a TVS yearbook dedication; and
- WHEREAS, In her retirement, Mrs. Newton plans to travel and
- 16 spend more time with her daughter, Natalie, and her grandchildren,
- 17 Sarah, Travis, and Reagan; and
- 18 WHEREAS, Kay Newton has embodied the spirit of service and
- 19 commitment that are the hallmarks of our best teachers, and she may
- 20 indeed take pride in a career well spent as she embarks on the next
- 21 exciting chapter of her life; now, therefore, be it
- 22 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 23 Legislature hereby congratulate Kay Newton on her retirement from
- 24 Trinity Valley School in Fort Worth and extend to her sincere best

H.R. No. 1976

- 1 wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mrs. Newton as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Goldman

H.R. No. 1976

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

			H.R.	No.	1976
	_				
		Speaker of the House			
I certify that H.R. No. 1	1976 was a	adopted by	the House	on May	17,
2017, by a non-record vote.					

Chief Clerk of the House