H.R. No. 2011

## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Tianming Deng has been named salutatorian of the 2 Class of 2017 at Sharpstown High School in Houston, and he indeed
- 3 merits special recognition for receiving this significant honor;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 6 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the
- 7 highest academic standards; in securing his place as one of the two
- 8 top-ranking students in his class, Mr. Deng demonstrated a thorough
- 9 understanding of a wide range of subjects, and his attainment of
- 10 this coveted distinction is the crowning achievement of a notable
- 11 high school career; and
- WHEREAS, In addition to excelling academically, Mr. Deng has
- 13 participated in Chess Club, The Woods Project, and an engineering
- 14 summer program at the University of Wisconsin--Madison; he has also
- 15 pursued a number of hobbies, including reading, running, solving
- 16 Rubik's Cubes, hiking, and camping; a recipient of the Texas A&M
- 17 University Regents' Scholarship, he plans to study mechanical
- 18 engineering at that institution following his graduation; and
- WHEREAS, During his years at Sharpstown High School, Tianming
- 20 Deng has earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and
- 21 classmates, and his exceptional scholastic ability and commitment
- 22 to excellence have opened the way to a bright and promising future
- 23 for this outstanding young Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 24 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas

H.R. No. 2011

- 1 Legislature hereby congratulate Tianming Deng on graduating as the
- 2 salutatorian of the Sharpstown High School Class of 2017, and
- 3 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins
- 4 the next exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Mr. Deng as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 7 House of Representatives.

Wu

## H.R. No. 2011

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriquez of Travis Bonnen of Galveston Israel Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 2011
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2011 v 2017, by a non-record vote.	was adopted by the House on May 23,
	Chief Clerk of the House