H.R. No. 2060

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Locally owned and operated restaurants make a
- 2 welcome contribution to the prosperity and distinct character of
- 3 their communities, and Raul and Rita Segura have enjoyed much
- 4 success with Umberto's Italian Grill in San Antonio; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Segura learned the value of hard work at
- 6 an early age growing up in Saltillo, Coahuila, Mexico; they opened
- 7 their restaurant in San Antonio in October 2012, naming it after
- 8 Mr. Segura's father, Umberto; Mr. Segura serves as the restaurant's
- 9 chef; and
- 10 WHEREAS, In the four and a half years since its opening,
- 11 Umberto's has become a popular gathering place on the west side of
- 12 San Antonio, and it has been named a "San Antonio neighborhood
- 13 treasure" by KENS TV 5 and received the Blue Plate Award from News 4
- 14 San Antonio; and
- WHEREAS, Independent businesses play an important role in
- 16 meeting the needs of area residents, and it is fitting that
- 17 Umberto's be commended for the valued service it provides to the
- 18 community; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby recognize Umberto's Italian Grill and extend to
- 21 Raul and Rita Segura and their staff sincere best wishes for
- 22 continued success; and, be it further
- 23 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 24 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Segura as an expression of high regard by

H.R. No. 2060

1 the Texas House of Representatives.

Minjarez

H.R. No. 2060

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu
Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Neave Nevárez	Wu Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2060
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2060 v 2017, by a non-record vote.	was adopted by the House on May 17,
	Chief Clerk of the House