RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Lucy Kellison is graduating from The University of
 Texas at Austin Lyndon B. Johnson School of Public Affairs on May
 20, 2017; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Kellison began her higher education studies at 4 Rhodes College in Memphis, Tennessee, and served as a campus 5 campaign coordinator for Teach For America while she was an 6 undergraduate; after receiving a bachelor's degree in history in 7 2013, she continued working with the organization, becoming a 8 seventh grade social studies teacher at KIPP Memphis Collegiate 9 Middle School; moreover, she completed an internship with the 10 11 College Board organization in Washington, D.C., in the summer of 12 2016; and

WHEREAS, Since enrolling in the Master of Public Affairs program at the LBJ School, Ms. Kellison has undertaken a policy research project in the area of juvenile justice; she has also served as a graduate research assistant with the Charles A. Dana Center and as a legislative aide in the office of State Representative Harold V. Dutton Jr.; and

WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Ms. Kellison has enjoyed the support of a loving family that includes her parents, Sally Furgerson and Bruce Kellison Jr., and her brother, Henry Kellison; and

WHEREAS, The exceptional discipline and dedication that LucyKellison has demonstrated throughout her academic career herald a

1

1 future bright with promise, and she may reflect with pride on her 2 many accomplishments as she embarks on the next exciting chapter of 3 her life; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
Legislature hereby congratulate Lucy Kellison on her graduation
from The University of Texas at Austin Lyndon B. Johnson School of
Public Affairs and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued
success; and, be it further

9 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 10 prepared for Ms. Kellison as an expression of high regard by the 11 Texas House of Representatives.

Dutton

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2087 was adopted by the House on May 15, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House