H.R. No. 2119

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Russell Maranan has been named valedictorian of the
- 2 Class of 2017 at Margaret Long Wisdom High School in Houston, and he
- 3 indeed merits special recognition for receiving this significant
- 4 honor; and
- 5 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 6 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the
- 7 highest academic standards; in securing his place as the
- 8 top-ranking student in his class, Mr. Maranan demonstrated a
- 9 thorough understanding of a wide range of subjects, with his
- 10 favorites being U.S. history and studio art; his attainment of this
- 11 coveted distinction is the crowning achievement of a notable high
- 12 school career; and
- WHEREAS, In addition to excelling academically, Mr. Maranan
- 14 participated in numerous extracurricular activities, including
- 15 National Honor Society, Interact Club, Ambassadors Club, VEX
- 16 Robotics, and the PAIR and EMERGE programs; he plans to pursue a
- 17 degree in economics after graduation; and
- 18 WHEREAS, During his years at Wisdom High School, Russell
- 19 Maranan earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and
- 20 classmates, and his exceptional scholastic ability and commitment
- 21 to excellence have opened the way to a bright and promising future
- 22 for this outstanding young Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate Russell Maranan, valedictorian of

H.R. No. 2119

- 1 the Class of 2017 at Margaret Long Wisdom High School, and extend to
- 2 him sincere best wishes for continued success as he begins the next
- 3 exciting chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for Mr. Maranan as an expression of high regard by the
- 6 Texas House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 2119

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr	Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman
Flynn	Muñoz, Jr.	Wilson
Frullo	Murr	Wray
Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Neave Nevárez	Wu Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas
-		

	H.R. No. 2119
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2119 was	adopted by the House on May 24,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

2017, by a non-record vote.