RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Kabita Adhikari is graduating as the valedictorian
 of the senior class of Jane Long Academy in 2017; and

3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only 4 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the 5 highest academic standards; Ms. Adhikari has demonstrated a 6 thorough understanding of a wide range of subjects, with her 7 favorite being mathematics; in addition, she participated in 8 numerous extracurricular activities, including the National Honor 9 Society and the math, soccer, and Spanish clubs; and

10 WHEREAS, Ms. Adhikari plans to continue her education at 11 Denison University, studying pharmaceutical sciences; and

WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Kabita Adhikari has earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and classmates, and her exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment to excellence have opened the way to limitless opportunities for this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 18 Legislature hereby congratulate Kabita Adhikari, valedictorian of 19 the Class of 2017 at Jane Long Academy, and extend to her sincere 20 best wishes for continued success as she begins the next exciting 21 chapter of her life; and, be it further

1

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for Ms. Adhikari as an expression of high regard by the
3 Texas House of Representatives.

Wu

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2120 was adopted by the House on May 24, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House