H.R. No. 2121

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Kleyder Sanchez is graduating as the salutatorian of
- 2 the senior class of Jane Long Academy in 2017; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of salutatorian requires not only
- 4 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the
- 5 highest academic standards; Mr. Sanchez has demonstrated a
- 6 thorough understanding of a wide range of subjects, with his
- 7 favorites being mathematics and science; in addition, he
- 8 participated in numerous extracurricular activities, including the
- 9 Flag-Football Club, the Alpha & Omega Pathfinders Club, the Art
- 10 Club, and the Name That Book Club; he also founded the Jane Long
- 11 Tutoring Club and served as treasurer of both the National Honor
- 12 Society and the Red Cross Club; and
- 13 WHEREAS, Mr. Sanchez plans to continue his education at
- 14 Carleton College, where he will study psychology and mechanical
- 15 engineering; and
- 16 WHEREAS, Throughout his academic career, Kleyder Sanchez has
- 17 earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and classmates,
- 18 and his exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment
- 19 to excellence have opened the way to limitless opportunities for
- 20 this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Kleyder Sanchez, salutatorian of
- 23 the Class of 2017 at Jane Long Academy, and extend to him sincere
- 24 best wishes for continued success as he begins the next exciting

H.R. No. 2121

- 1 chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 3 prepared for Mr. Sanchez as an expression of high regard by the
- 4 Texas House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 2121

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Hinojosa Bell Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

	H.R. No. 2121
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2121 wa	as adopted by the House on May 24,
2017, by a non-record vote.	
	Chief Clerk of the House