H.R. No. 2122

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Christian Ramos is graduating as the valedictorian
- 2 of the senior class of Liberty High School in 2017; and
- 3 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 4 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the
- 5 highest academic standards; Mr. Ramos has demonstrated a thorough
- 6 understanding of a wide range of subjects, with his favorites being
- 7 mathematics, biology, physics, and economics; in addition, he
- 8 participated in numerous extracurricular activities, including the
- 9 annual University Interscholastic League high school computer
- 10 applications contest and volunteer service with UNICEF; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Mr. Ramos plans to continue his education at the
- 12 University of Houston, focusing his studies on mathematics and
- 13 natural science; and
- 14 WHEREAS, Throughout his academic career, Christian Ramos has
- 15 earned the respect and admiration of his teachers and classmates,
- 16 and his exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and commitment
- 17 to excellence have opened the way to limitless opportunities for
- 18 this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be it
- 19 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 20 Legislature hereby congratulate Christian Ramos, valedictorian of
- 21 the Class of 2017 at Liberty High School, and extend to him sincere
- 22 best wishes for continued success as he begins the next exciting
- 23 chapter of his life; and, be it further
- 24 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be

H.R. No. 2122

- $1\,\,$ prepared for Mr. Ramos as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 2 House of Representatives.

Wu

H.R. No. 2122

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu
Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Neave Nevárez	Wu Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2122
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2122 was	adopted by the House on May 24,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

2017, by a non-record vote.