## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Rosemary Shugert Cross and Thornton Young of Argyle 2 will begin a new chapter in their lives on May 19, 2017, for on that 3 day they are embarking on their journey together as husband and 4 wife; and

5 WHEREAS, Members of the Class of 1962 at Burges High School in 6 El Paso, "Mamie" Cross and "Thorny" Young reconnected in 2012 while 7 planning and attending their 50th high school reunion; they met 8 again a few months later at an alumni brunch organized by Ms. Cross 9 and began dating soon after; and

10 WHEREAS, Ms. Cross and Mr. Young are exchanging the vows of 11 matrimony in a ceremony at the Little Chapel in the Woods on the 12 Texas Woman's University campus in Denton; the occasion will bring 13 together their close-knit circle of friends and family, including 14 Ms. Cross's two children and five grandchildren and Mr. Young's two 15 children and four grandchildren; and

16 WHEREAS, Mamie Cross and Thorny Young have been blessed with 17 a relationship that has grown in love, respect, and understanding 18 with each passing day, and it is truly a pleasure to congratulate 19 them on their good fortune in finding one another; now, therefore, 20 be it

21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 22 Legislature hereby congratulate Rosemary "Mamie" Shugert Cross and 23 Thornton "Thorny" Young on their wedding and extend to them sincere 24 best wishes for a lifetime of happiness; and, be it further

1

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
2 prepared for the couple as an expression of high regard by the Texas
3 House of Representatives.

Stucky

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2209 was adopted by the House on May 18, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House