## RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, Billy and Rita Lashlee of Clyde are celebrating 2 their 40th wedding anniversary on December 23, 2017, and they may 3 indeed reflect with joy on the rewarding relationship they have 4 shared; and

5 WHEREAS, On that memorable day in 1977, Billy Eugene Lashlee 6 and the former Rita Sue Pribyla exchanged the vows of matrimony; 7 they learned the importance of family from their parents, Alvin and 8 Alice Lashlee and Raymond and Tillie Pribyla, whose memory they 9 have continued to honor through their shared faith and steadfast 10 devotion to the sacrament of marriage; and

11 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Lashlee count among their many 12 blessings a caring family that includes their four children, Katherine Moreno and her husband, Roman, Matthew Lashlee and his 13 14 wife, Erin, Kevin Lashlee, and Rebecca Belman and her husband, Christopher, as well as their seven grandchildren, Abigail, 15 Elizabeth, Roman, and Victoria Moreno, Emma Jean Lashlee, and 16 Dominic and Joseph Belman; and 17

18 WHEREAS, Over the years, the couple have dedicated themselves 19 to the service of others through their work in the United States 20 Army, the Texas public school system, the Roman Catholic Church, 21 and the local community; and

WHEREAS, The four decades of marriage that Mr. and Mrs. Lashlee have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of love and commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to

1

1 all who know them; now, therefore, be it

2 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 3 Legislature hereby congratulate Billy and Rita Lashlee on the 4 occasion of their 40th wedding anniversary and extend to them 5 sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Lashlee as an expression of high regard 8 by the Texas House of Representatives.

Lang

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Gonzales of Williamson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

\_\_\_\_

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2225 was adopted by the House on May 20, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House