H.R. No. 2229

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, The Junction High School cheerleading squad has
- 2 achieved well-deserved recognition for itself and for the school by
- 3 winning consecutive Class 2A titles at the University
- 4 Interscholastic League Spirit State Championships in 2016 and 2017;
- 5 and
- 6 WHEREAS, Competing against the top squads from across Texas,
- 7 the Eagle cheer team captured the 2016 trophy with an overall score
- 8 of 86.9, and in 2017, the group topped that impressive mark with a
- 9 score of 90.45 to successfully defend its crown; and
- 10 WHEREAS, Over the course of two seasons, the squad received
- 11 vital contributions from each of its members: Chloe Jackowski,
- 12 Gabriel Molina, Kaylei Diefenbach, Hope Mauldin, Chandler Wilson,
- 13 Darian LaPlante, Macy McAdams, Mecina Davis, Kylen Rowe, Alexis
- 14 Cardwell, Grayson Bannowsky, Ryley Cooper, Caigen Davis, Carli
- 15 Jackowski, Madison McAdams, Antonio Saucedo, and MaKlay Simon; the
- 16 team benefited from the guidance of head coach Michea Davis and
- 17 sponsors Lainey Simon and Trent Wilson; and
- 18 WHEREAS, In winning back-to-back state titles, these
- 19 outstanding young Texans have secured a place among the premier
- 20 high school cheerleading squads in the Lone Star State, and they
- 21 will forever treasure their memories of these notable achievements;
- 22 now, therefore, be it
- 23 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 24 Legislature hereby congratulate the Junction High School

H.R. No. 2229

- 1 cheerleading squad on winning the UIL 2A Spirit State Championship
- 2 for two consecutive years and extend to all those associated with
- 3 the team sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further
- 4 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 5 prepared for the squad as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 6 House of Representatives.

Murr

H.R. No. 2229

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2229 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House