H.R. No. 2266

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Linda Caram of Fort Worth is celebrating 50 years of
 employment with AT&T in 2017; and

3 WHEREAS, The director of external affairs for North Texas, Mrs. Caram represents the company in government and community 4 5 relations at the city, county, and state levels; she brings to her position not only extensive experience, but also boundless energy 6 7 and passion for education, diversity, and inclusion; over the course of her career with AT&T and its predecessor companies, she 8 has received many honors, including multiple AT&T President's 9 Awards; and 10

11 WHEREAS, Mrs. Caram has also demonstrated an exceptional 12 commitment to the wider community; a valued member of St. Paul Lutheran Church, she serves on the boards of such organizations as 13 14 the Hurst-Euless-Bedford Chamber of Commerce, the Southlake Chamber of Commerce, the North Texas Food Bank, and the Texas Public 15 16 Library; among other accolades, she has received recognition from the Fort Worth Independent School District for her support for 17 public education; and 18

WHEREAS, In all her endeavors, Mrs. Caram is supported by the love and encouragement of her husband, Ron, and she takes great pride in her three daughters and five grandchildren; and

22 WHEREAS, Few can claim such a long and distinguished tenure 23 with a single company, and Linda Caram has earned the lasting 24 respect and appreciation of innumerable people through her

1

H.R. No. 2266
1 professional accomplishments and civic engagement; now, therefore,
2 be it

3 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 4 Legislature hereby congratulate Linda Caram on her 50th anniversary 5 with AT&T and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued 6 success and happiness; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
prepared for Mrs. Caram as an expression of high regard by the Texas
House of Representatives.

Klick

2

H.R. No. 2266

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2266 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House