H.R. No. 2271

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, May 27, 2017, marks the 50th wedding anniversary of 2 David and Susan Ward of Arlington, and this joyous event provides a 3 fitting opportunity to reflect on their rewarding journey together 4 as husband and wife; and

5 WHEREAS, Mr. and Mrs. Ward were joined in matrimony in 1967 6 at a ceremony in Fort Worth; over the years, they have been blessed 7 with a treasured family that includes their daughter, Angela 8 Cameron, and her husband, Rich, and their son, Andrew Ward, and his 9 wife, Kim, as well as two grandchildren, Rebecca and Austin; and

10 WHEREAS, Respected members of their community, Mr. Ward is a 11 veteran of the U.S. Navy and served as a captain with the Dallas 12 Fire Department, and Mrs. Ward taught math at Duncanville High 13 School; and

14 WHEREAS, The five decades of marriage that Mr. and Mrs. Ward 15 have shared is eloquent affirmation of the meaning of love and 16 commitment, and their enduring union is an inspiration to all who 17 know them; now, therefore, be it

18 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 19 Legislature hereby congratulate David and Susan Ward on their 50th 20 wedding anniversary and extend to them sincere best wishes for 21 continued happiness; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 2271 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for Mr. and Mrs. Ward as an expression of high regard by 3 the Texas House of Representatives.

Turner

H.R. No. 2271

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2271

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2271 was adopted by the House on May 22, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House