RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Johanna Peralta Lopez is graduating as the
- 2 valedictorian of the senior class of Middle College High School in
- 3 2017; and
- 4 WHEREAS, Earning the title of valedictorian requires not only
- 5 intellect and aptitude but also four years of dedication to the
- 6 highest academic standards; Ms. Lopez has demonstrated a thorough
- 7 understanding of a wide range of subjects, with her favorite being
- 8 history; in addition, she participated in numerous extracurricular
- 9 activities, including softball, choir, debate, and student
- 10 council; and
- 11 WHEREAS, Ms. Lopez plans to continue her education at Sam
- 12 Houston State University, studying criminal justice and history;
- 13 and
- 14 WHEREAS, Throughout her academic career, Johanna Peralta
- 15 Lopez has earned the respect and admiration of her teachers and
- 16 classmates, and her exceptional scholastic ability, hard work, and
- 17 commitment to excellence have opened the way to limitless
- 18 opportunities for this remarkable young Texan; now, therefore, be
- 19 it
- 20 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 21 Legislature hereby congratulate Johanna Peralta Lopez,
- 22 valedictorian of the Class of 2017 at Middle College High School,
- 23 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued success as she
- 24 begins the next exciting chapter of her life; and, be it further

- 1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 2 prepared for Ms. Lopez as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 3 House of Representatives.

Wu

Straus Goldman Oliverson Allen Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Alonzo Paddie Alvarado Gooden Parker Anchia Guerra Paul Anderson of Dallas Guillen Perez Anderson of McLennan Gutierrez Phelan Arévalo Hefner Phillips Ashby Hernandez Pickett Bailes Herrero Price Bell Hinojosa Raney Holland Bernal Raymond Biedermann Howard Reynolds Huberty Rinaldi Blanco Bohac Hunter Roberts Bonnen of Brazoria Isaac Rodriguez of Bexar Bonnen of Galveston Israel Rodriguez of Travis Johnson of Dallas Burkett Romero, Jr. Burns Johnson of Harris Rose Burrows Kacal Sanford Button Keough Schaefer King of Hemphill Schofield Cain Canales King of Parker Schubert Capriglione King of Uvalde Shaheen Sheffield Clardy Klick Коор Shine Coleman Collier Krause Simmons Cook Kuempel Smithee Cortez Lambert Springer Cosper Landgraf Stephenson Craddick Stickland Lang Larson Stucky Cyrier Dale Laubenberg Swanson Darby Thierry Leach Davis of Dallas Longoria Thompson of Brazoria Davis of Harris Thompson of Harris Lozano Lucio III Tinderholt Deshotel Martinez Turner Dukes Metcalf Uresti Dutton Meyer VanDeaver Miller Elkins Villalba Faircloth Minjarez Vo Fallon Walle Moody Farrar Morrison White Wilson Flynn Muñoz, Jr. Frank Murphy Workman Frullo Murr Wray Geren Neave Wıı Zedler Gervin-Hawkins Nevárez

Zerwas

Oliveira

Giddings

Speaker of the House	
ed by the House on May 2	4,

I certify that H.R. No. 2293 was adopted by th 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House