RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, J Andrew Ehlinger has ably served his fellow Texans
as a policy analyst in the office of State Representative Gene Wu
during the 85th Legislative Session; and

WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Ehlinger has provided 4 5 vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks, and he has been particularly instrumental in advancing the 6 7 representative's work pertaining to local issues; in addition, he has diligently reviewed and managed legislation referred to the 8 house committees on Public Education, Higher Education, Pensions, 9 Insurance, and others; over the course of the session, he gained 10 11 valuable experience in the field of public service and learned more 12 about the legislative process and the issues facing citizens of the 13 Lone Star State; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Ehlinger received his bachelor's degree in political science in 2016 from the University of Houston, and he plans to pursue postgraduate studies at the University of North Carolina; he previously served as an intern in Representative Wu's district office during the interim of the 84th Legislative Session and as a volunteer in former state representative Sylvester Turner's 2015 mayoral campaign in Houston; and

21 WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has performed his 22 duties as a policy analyst with skill and dedication, and he is 23 indeed deserving of special recognition for his fine work; now, 24 therefore, be it

1

1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 2 Legislature hereby commend J Andrew Ehlinger for his service as a 3 policy analyst in the office of State Representative Gene Wu and 4 extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all his 5 endeavors; and, be it further

6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 7 prepared for Mr. Ehlinger as an expression of high regard by the 8 Texas House of Representatives.

Wu

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2316 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House