RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The 50th birthday of an esteemed Texan is indeed 2 cause for celebration, and Naomi Narvaiz of San Marcos is marking this significant milestone in her life on May 25, 2017; and 3 WHEREAS, Born in 1967, Ms. Narvaiz married Jeffrey Narvaiz in 4 5 2000; they are the proud parents of Damien Narvaiz, Kristin Carrier, Jordan Carrier, Savannah Carrier, and Adrian Narvaiz; 6 7 while her children were in school, Ms. Narvaiz was involved in such organizations as the San Marcos High School Football Booster Club; 8 she was also a member of the El Camino Real Homeowners Association 9 board; she has further benefited her fellow citizens as a member of 10 11 the City of San Marcos Ethics Review Commission, the San Marcos 12 Lions Club, the Court Appointed Special Advocates Wing Society, Military Moms of Texas, and numerous other organizations; and 13 14 WHEREAS, Ms. Narvaiz began working tirelessly in support of the Republican Party in 2008, and two years later, she founded the 15 16 San Marcos Area Republican Texans Group; in addition, she has served three terms on the State Republican Executive Committee for 17 Senate District 21 as well as on the board of the Hays County 18 Republican Women; a precinct chair and convention delegate, she has 19 20 also worked in behalf of numerous campaigns for public office; and 21 WHEREAS, With the passage of another year, Naomi Narvaiz may 22 reflect with pride on her wide-ranging accomplishments and on the 23 many significant contributions she has made to civic life; now, therefore, be it 24

H.R. No. 2333

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby congratulate Naomi Narvaiz on her 50th birthday
- 3 and extend to her sincere best wishes for continued happiness; and,
- 4 be it further
- 5 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 6 prepared for Ms. Narvaiz as an expression of high regard by the
- 7 Texas House of Representatives.

Isaac

H.R. No. 2333

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2333 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House