H.R. No. 2351

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Paul Teas has ably served his fellow Texans as a
- 2 mental health policy analyst intern in the office of State
- 3 Representative Jarvis Johnson during the 85th Legislative Session;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Teas has consistently
- 6 demonstrated his commitment to bettering the lives of people living
- 7 with mental illness, and he proved himself a skilled communicator
- 8 while working closely with a variety of organizations and agencies
- 9 related to the subject; moreover, he gained valuable experience in
- 10 the field of public service over the course of his internship,
- 11 learning more about the legislative process and the issues facing
- 12 citizens of the Lone Star State; and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Teas is currently studying psychology at The
- 14 University of Texas at Austin, and he is the cofounder and vice
- 15 president of the Texas Neurodiversity organization at the
- 16 university; and
- 17 WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has performed his
- 18 duties as a legislative intern with skill and dedication, and he is
- 19 indeed deserving of special recognition for his fine work; now,
- 20 therefore, be it
- 21 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 22 Legislature hereby commend Paul Teas for his service as a mental
- 23 health policy analyst intern in the office of State Representative
- 24 Jarvis Johnson and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued

H.R. No. 2351

- 1 success in all his endeavors; and, be it further
- 2 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- $3\,\,$ prepared for Mr. Teas as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 4 House of Representatives.

Johnson of Harris

H.R. No. 2351

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu
Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Neave Nevárez	Wu Zedler
Giddings	Oliveira	Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2351	
	Speaker of the House	
I certify that H.R. No. 2351 was	adopted by the House on May 24,	
2017, by a non-record vote.		

Chief Clerk of the House