## RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Evelin Caro Gutierrez has ably served the people of
- 2 Texas as a criminal justice policy intern in the office of State
- 3 Representative Jarvis Johnson during the 85th Legislative Session;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Ms. Gutierrez has provided
- 6 vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks;
- 7 in addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public
- 8 service, she has learned more about the legislative process and the
- 9 issues facing citizens of the Lone Star State; a native of Cuba, she
- 10 is currently pursuing a bachelor's degree in government and
- 11 philosophy at The University of Texas at Austin; and
- 12 WHEREAS, Ms. Gutierrez has performed her duties as a
- 13 legislative intern with skill and dedication, and she is indeed
- 14 deserving of special recognition for her fine work; now, therefore,
- 15 be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby commend Evelin Caro Gutierrez for her service as
- 18 a criminal justice policy intern in the office of State
- 19 Representative Jarvis Johnson and extend to her sincere best wishes
- 20 for continued success in all her endeavors; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Ms. Gutierrez as an expression of high regard by the
- 23 Texas House of Representatives.

Johnson of Harris

## H.R. No. 2404

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler
Gervin-Hawkins Giddings	Nevárez Oliveira	Zedler Zerwas

	H.R. No. 2404
	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2404 was	adopted by the House on May 26,
2017, by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House