RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Natalie Renee Smith of Austin has ably served her
- 2 fellow Texans as the constituent services coordinator in the office
- 3 of State Representative James White during the 85th Legislature;
- 4 and
- 5 WHEREAS, Ms. Smith's resourcefulness and initiative have
- 6 earned the appreciation of her colleagues, and her contributions to
- 7 carrying forth Representative White's legislative agenda have
- 8 helped address issues facing citizens across the Lone Star State;
- 9 and
- 10 WHEREAS, A native of Louisiana, Natalie Smith graduated from
- 11 Louisiana State University with a bachelor's degree in history and
- 12 a minor in political science; she is a multilingual and
- 13 multifaceted individual whose wide range of interests include
- 14 history, religion, politics, current events, and foreign
- 15 languages; and
- WHEREAS, Ms. Smith also counts among her favorite activities
- 17 hiking, swimming, spending time at the gym, and watching
- 18 documentaries, and she dreams of one day creating a documentary of
- 19 her own; while balancing her busy schedule, she is a devoted mother
- 20 to her two sons, Joshua and Samuel, who are her pride and joy; and
- 21 WHEREAS, This esteemed public employee has performed her
- 22 duties as constituent services coordinator with skill and
- 23 dedication, and she is indeed deserving of special recognition for
- 24 her fine work; now, therefore, be it

H.R. No. 2420

- 1 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 2 Legislature hereby commend Natalie Renee Smith for her service as
- 3 constituent services coordinator in the office of State
- 4 Representative James White and extend to her sincere best wishes
- 5 for continued success in all her endeavors; and, be it further
- 6 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 7 prepared for Ms. Smith as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 8 House of Representatives.

White

H.R. No. 2420

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2420 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House