H.R. No. 2434

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, Brandon Bell has ably served his fellow Texans as an
intern in the office of State Representative Cecil Bell during the
85th Legislative Session; and

WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Bell has provided vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks; in addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public service, he has learned more about the legislative process and the issues facing citizens of the Lone Star State; and

9 WHEREAS, A native of San Antonio, Mr. Bell is a student at The 10 University of Texas at Austin, where he is pursuing a bachelor's 11 degree in philosophy and government; following his graduation, he 12 plans to attend law school; and

13 WHEREAS, This outstanding young Texan has performed his 14 duties as a legislative intern with skill and dedication, and he is 15 indeed deserving of special recognition for his fine work; now, 16 therefore, be it

17 RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas 18 Legislature hereby commend Brandon Bell for his service as a 19 legislative intern in the office of State Representative Cecil Bell 20 and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all 21 his endeavors; and, be it further

1

H.R. No. 2434 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be prepared for Mr. Bell as an expression of high regard by the Texas

3 House of Representatives.

1

2

Bell

H.R. No. 2434

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins Giddings

Gonzales of Williamson Ortega González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Коор Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez Oliveira

Goldman

Oliverson Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler Zerwas

H.R. No. 2434

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2434 was adopted by the House on May 25, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House