H.R. No. 2436

RESOLUTION

- 1 WHEREAS, Halen Butler has ably served his fellow Texans as an
- 2 aide in the office of State Representative Cecil Bell during the
- 3 85th Legislative Session; and
- WHEREAS, Since joining the staff, Mr. Butler has provided
- 5 vital assistance in handling a wide variety of challenging tasks;
- 6 in addition to gaining valuable experience in the field of public
- 7 service, he has learned more about the legislative process and the
- 8 issues facing citizens of the Lone Star State; and
- 9 WHEREAS, A native of Spring, Mr. Butler attended Texas State
- 10 University, where he earned a bachelor's degree in political
- 11 science; and
- 12 WHEREAS, This noteworthy Texan has performed his duties as a
- 13 legislative aide with skill and dedication, and he is indeed
- 14 deserving of special recognition for his fine work; now, therefore,
- 15 be it
- RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas
- 17 Legislature hereby commend Halen Butler for his service as a
- 18 legislative aide in the office of State Representative Cecil Bell
- 19 and extend to him sincere best wishes for continued success in all
- 20 his endeavors; and, be it further
- 21 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be
- 22 prepared for Mr. Butler as an expression of high regard by the Texas
- 23 House of Representatives.

Bell

H.R. No. 2436

Straus Allen Alonzo Alvarado Anchia Anderson of Dallas Anderson of McLennan Arévalo Ashby Bailes Bell Bernal Biedermann Blanco Bohac Bonnen of Brazoria Bonnen of Galveston Burkett Burns Burrows Button Cain Canales Capriglione Clardy Coleman Collier Cook Cortez Cosper Craddick Cyrier Dale Darby Davis of Dallas Davis of Harris Dean Deshotel Dukes Dutton Elkins Faircloth Fallon Farrar Flynn Frank Frullo Geren Gervin-Hawkins	Goldman Gonzales of Williamson González of El Paso Gooden Guerra Guillen Gutierrez Hefner Hernandez Herrero Hinojosa Holland Howard Huberty Hunter Isaac Israel Johnson of Dallas Johnson of Harris Kacal Keough King of Hemphill King of Parker King of Uvalde Klick Koop Krause Kuempel Lambert Landgraf Lang Larson Laubenberg Leach Longoria Lozano Lucio III Martinez Metcalf Meyer Miller Minjarez Moody Morrison Muñoz, Jr. Murphy Murr Neave Nevárez	Oliverson Ortega Paddie Parker Paul Perez Phelan Phillips Pickett Price Raney Raymond Reynolds Rinaldi Roberts Rodriguez of Bexar Rodriguez of Travis Romero, Jr. Rose Sanford Schaefer Schofield Schubert Shaheen Sheffield Shine Simmons Smithee Springer Stephenson Stickland Stucky Swanson Thierry Thompson of Brazoria Thompson of Harris Tinderholt Turner Uresti VanDeaver Villalba Vo Walle White Wilson Workman Wray Wu Zedler
Gervin-Hawkins Giddings	Nevárez Oliveira	Zedler Zerwas

	Speaker of the House
I certify that H.R. No. 2436 was	adopted by the House on May 25,
by a non-record vote.	

Chief Clerk of the House

H.R. No. 2436

2017, by a non-record vote.