H.R. No. 2537

RESOLUTION

1 WHEREAS, The House Business Office has played an essential 2 role in the activities of the Texas House of Representatives during 3 the Regular Session of the 85th Legislature; and

WHEREAS, This office is overseen by executive director and accounting manager Steven Adrian, whose administrative abilities are a considerable asset to the legislature; and

WHEREAS, Assisting Mr. Adrian in the accounting department is
his dedicated staff, which includes Denyce Deadrick, Gerri Foster,
Donna McNees, Veronica Morales, Donna Scott, Scott Siebert, and
Alonzo Vidal; and

11 WHEREAS, The payroll and personnel department is led by 12 manager James L. Freeman, and he is supported in his duties by 13 Virginia Bostic, MaryAlice Cortinas, Erika Lacey, Barbara Mokry, 14 Rob Morgan, Suzette Motal, and Diana Rodriguez; and

15 WHEREAS, Guided by the expertise of manager Monti Perkins, 16 the photography department consists of staff members Tyler 17 Anderson, Brian Diggs, Tanya Fleming, Holly McVeety-Mill, Steven 18 Moakley, Elaine Troublefield, and Kyle Woods; and

WHEREAS, Vernon Green oversees the task of dealing with a vast assortment of mail that is part of a legislative session, and he is aided in this endeavor by house post office employees William Bland Jr., Irene Constancio, Joseph Frausto, Jacob Hernandez, and Michael Rodriguez; and

24 WHEREAS, Working diligently to meet the inventory

1

requirements of house members and their staff are property
 department manager Pat Mills and employees Jesse Casarez, Kenneth
 Fretwell, Ray Guerrero, Natividad Mendez, and Thomas Stites; and

H.R. No. 2537

WHEREAS, The purchasing and supply department, under the direction of manager Dean A. Howard, consists of Amy Cadenhead, Matthew Denman, Paul Hays, and William Travis, all of whom help ensure the expeditious handling of the supply needs of house offices; and

9 WHEREAS, Also doing their part to support the representatives 10 are reproduction department manager Scott Williams and staff 11 members Mary Anne Bell, Gerard Caballero, David Cavazos, Dorothy 12 Davis, Guy Desrochers, Deborah Hayes, Cindi Henry, Tom Ruedas, 13 Roy Salas, Fred Schattenberg, Erica Sebree, David Thompson, and Sue 14 Watson; and

15 WHEREAS, The skillful professionals behind the video and 16 audio department are manager Michael D. Blackwell, Larry Appleby, 17 Austin Chandler, George Hewitt, Robert Igo, Chloe Johnson, Michael 18 Moore, Oswaldo Padron, Abby Pettinos, Veronica Ramirez, Scott 19 Sanders, Suzanne Schreve, Jessica Stockford, and Anne Tadvick; and

20 WHEREAS, The hardworking and resourceful men and women of the 21 House Business Office have attended to their duties with 22 professionalism, efficiency, and remarkable energy, and they are 23 indeed deserving of our utmost appreciation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the House of Representatives of the 85th Texas Legislature hereby commend Steven Adrian and the employees of the House Business Office for their outstanding work and extend to them sincere best wishes for the future; and, be it further

2

H.R. No. 2537

1 RESOLVED, That an official copy of this resolution be 2 prepared for Mr. Adrian and the business office staff as an 3 expression of high regard by the Texas House of Representatives.

Dean

H.R. No. 2537

Speaker of the House

I certify that H.R. No. 2537 was adopted by the House on May 28, 2017, by a non-record vote.

Chief Clerk of the House