By: Hancock S.R. No. 3

SENATE RESOLUTION

BE IT RESOLVED by the Senate of the State of Texas, That the Rules of the Senate of the 84th Legislature are adopted as the Permanent Rules of the Senate of the 85th Legislature with the following modifications:

1. Rule 11.02 is amended to read as follows:
LIST OF STANDING COMMITTEES AND SUBCOMMITTEES

Rule 11.02. $[\frac{a}{a}]$ At the beginning of each regular session, the President shall appoint the following standing committees with the number of members indicated:

STANDING COMMITTEES

- (1) Committee on Administration (7 members)
- (2) Committee on Agriculture, Water, and Rural Affairs (7 members)
 - (3) Committee on Business and Commerce (9 members)
- (4) Committee on Criminal Justice (9 members) [(7 members)]
 - (5) Committee on Education (11 members)
 - (6) Committee on Finance (15 members)
- (7) Committee on Health and Human Services (9 members)
 - (8) Committee on Higher Education (7 members)
- (9) Committee on Intergovernmental Relations (7 members)

- (10) Committee on Natural Resources and Economic Development (11 members)
 - (11) Committee on Nominations (7 members)
 - (12) Committee on State Affairs (9 members)
 - (13) Committee on Transportation (9 members)
- (14) Committee on Veteran Affairs and <u>Border</u>
 <u>Security</u> [<u>Military Installations</u>] (7 members)

[(b) From the members of the Committee on Veteran Affairs and Military Installations, the President shall appoint a Subcommittee on Border Security consisting of 3 members].

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 11, 2017, by the following vote: Yeas 29, Nays 2.

Secretary of the Senate