SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 18

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to join the congregation of the Full Gospel Holy Temple fellowship of churches in celebrating the 40th birthday of Apostle Herman L. Murray Jr. at The Legend and The Legacy Birthday Celebration, which is taking place January 20 through 22, 2017; and

WHEREAS, Apostle Murray is the prelate and general overseer of the Full Gospel Holy Temple; he followed in the footsteps of his grandfather, the late Apostle Lobias Murray, when he assumed leadership of the ministry in 2011, after having dedicated his time and efforts to helping its founders for more than 20 years; and

WHEREAS, Under his guidance and wise stewardship, the church has continued to grow and to play a vital role in the life of the community; he has created numerous mentorship programs for young adults, and his work to enhance the church's social media footprint has greatly increased the reach of its ministries; and WHEREAS, In 2000, he established an international

WHEREAS, In 2000, he established an international evangelistic organization that continues to serve pastors around the world, and his weekly network broadcast is among the highest-rated programs on urban religious networks; and

highest-rated programs on urban religious networks; and WHEREAS, Apostle Murray has had a profound impact on the lives of innumerable people, and it is truly fitting that he receive special recognition for his many contributions to his church and his community; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby commend Apostle Herman L. Murray Jr. on his many years of hard work in the ministries of the Full Gospel Holy Temple fellowship of churches and on his outstanding leadership and extend to him best wishes on his 40th birthday; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

West

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on January 18, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate