SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 156

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize City Credit Union, which is celebrating 75 years of outstanding service as a premier financial institution; and

WHEREAS, Chartered on August 24, 1942, the City Employees Credit Union was established by a small group of City of Dallas employees who were concerned that traditional banks were not able to adequately serve the Dallas community; and

WHEREAS, Operations began in the Police Detail room in the basement of the old City Hall, and the organization's first financial statement reflected total cash assets of \$1,812; over the years, the company has grown dramatically and now has assets of more than \$371 million; renamed City Credit Union in 1994, the institution serves 42,000 members and has branches in Dallas, Cooke, Grayson, and Ellis Counties; and

WHEREAS, The City Credit Union has thrived under the guidance of past leaders who were dedicated to helping their members and their communities, and since 2007, President and Chief Executive Officer Sharon Moore has maintained the highest standards in financial management and customer service; in 2016, the credit union was awarded its second Five-Star rating from Bauer Financial, and today, the institution is considered to be among the strongest financial institutions in the nation; and

WHEREAS, In celebration of 75 years of service, City Credit Union is focusing on contributing to Random Acts of Kindness in 2017 and supporting other local charities through member and associate contributions; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby commend the staff and administrators of City Credit Union for their many contributions to the Dallas community and the state and congratulate them on 75 years of service; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for the credit union as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

West

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on February 13, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate