SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 425

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize Richard J. Tramm, who is stepping down as president of the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District after many years of exceptional service; and

WHEREAS, Richard Tramm began his service to the district in 2001 when he was appointed to serve as a director of the district by the Montgomery County Commissioners Court; that same year, he was elected by his fellow directors to become the district's first president; and

WHEREAS, A veteran of the United States Marine Corps and a graduate of the University of Houston, Mr. Tramm has an extensive background in the drinking water and public utility fields; he holds multiple certifications from the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality and from the Texas Rural Water Association, and he has held several professional positions in water system management; and

WHEREAS, Under his leadership, the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District has consistently worked to balance the needs of large and small volume water users and to promote the long-term viability of Montgomery County's groundwater supply; he has been a consistent proponent of protecting the rights of all well owners and of using the best available science in managing the county's water supply; and

WHEREAS, An exemplary executive, he is respected and

WHEREAS, An exemplary executive, he is respected and admired by his colleagues, and his leadership at the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District will be greatly missed; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby commend Richard J. Tramm on his outstanding service and commitment to the Lone Star Groundwater Conservation District and extend to him best wishes for continued success in all his endeavors; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Creighton

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 15, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate