SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 491

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to welcome to the Capitol the members, leaders, and sponsors of the Junior Leadership Granbury Class of 2016-2017; and

WHEREAS, Junior Leadership Granbury is a program sponsored by Leadership Granbury for local high school juniors; it is designed to create awareness of the community's resources and needs, enhance the students' leadership skills, and help to identify future leaders; and

WHEREAS, This exemplary initiative gives young people the opportunity to interact with area leaders and business owners and to gain an understanding of the networking skills and work habits necessary to succeed and thrive in today's complex world; and

WHEREAS, The members of the Class of 2016-2017 are Lauren Boleng, Melanie Boleng, Ashley Boyd, Kendall Carroll, Will Caudle, Joslyn Cavitt, Charlotte Elliott, Rylie Emerson, Trisha Gryder, Abbi Henry, Marina Hernandez, Hailey Hesseltine, Abby Jackson, Karina Martinez, Hanna McCray, Haley McLane, Brittanie Price, Emily Puente, Joe Schmidt, Erik Tovar, Kaitlyn Washburn, Ashleigh Wilson, and Tara Wynne; the class leaders are Taylor Smith and Chelsea Thompson, and the faculty sponsors are Tammy Clark and David Winkleman; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby commend the members of the Junior Leadership Granbury Class of 2016-2017 on their commitment to making their community a better place in which to live and work and extend to all associated with the program best wishes for a memorable and productive visit to the Capitol; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for this exemplary program as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Birdwell

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on March 23, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate