## SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 595

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Reverend David Glynn Reynolds for 50 years of ministerial service; and

WHEREAS, A native of Macon, Georgia, Dr. Reynolds accepted his spiritual path while still a young boy and a member of the Little Rock Baptist Church in his hometown; he earned a bachelor's degree in sociology, master's degrees in both divinity and theology, and a doctoral degree in philosophy, and he was licensed and ordained at the Antioch Baptist Church in Augusta, Georgia; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Reynolds served with distinction as a chaplain in the United States Army with pastoral responsibilities at bases in Texas, Georgia, and New Jersey, and he was also stationed at the Hohenfels Training Area in Germany; he retired from the Army in 1996; and

WHEREAS, In 1997, Pastor Reynolds established Greater Vision Community Church in Killeen; over the years, the church has grown from a founding congregation of 35 members to a congregation of more than 1,200; under his leadership, the church has overseen numerous outreach programs that have greatly benefited the community; and

WHEREAS, Over the years, this accomplished scholar and theologian has shared his ministry and spiritual teachings with places of worship in the United States, Germany, Israel, and Kenya, and his outreach initiatives have given hope to countless individuals during times of need; he is indeed deserving of recognition for his exemplary life of spiritual service; now, therefore, be it

**RESOLVED,** That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby commend the Reverend David Glynn Reynolds on 50 years of outstanding ministerial leadership and extend to him best wishes in all his future endeavors; and, be it further

best wishes in all his future endeavors; and, be it further **RESOLVED**, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for him as an expression of esteem from the Texas Senate.

Buckingham

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 10, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate