SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 695

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Sam Houston State University students who are participating in the university's Austin Internship Program; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding program offers an opportunity for Sam Houston State University students to learn about the legislative process, gain experience in the world of state governance, and apply workforce skills while building their résumés and professional networks; and

WHEREAS, Participants are placed with various legislative offices and organizations to work full-time during legislative sessions; students selected for this prestigious honor earn academic credit for their work and engage in an environment that combines academic rigor with real-world responsibility; and

WHEREAS, Program participants for the 85th Legislative Session are Brian Aldaco, serving in the office of Representative Will Metcalf; Spencer Copeland, serving in the office of Representative Larry Phillips; Alejandra Galvan, serving in the office of Senator Lois Kolkhorst; Beatriz Martinez, serving in the office of Representative Armando Martinez; Vincent Melore, serving in the office of Representative Tom Oliverson; Christina Perez, serving in the office of Representative Jim Murphy; Kimberly Roach, serving with the Texas Association of Counties; Karla Rosales, serving in the office of Representative John Zerwas; Mitchell Sanchez, serving in the office of Representative Todd Hunter; and Kaitlyn Tyra, serving in the office of Senator Charles Schwertner; now, therefore, be it

office of Senator Charles Schwertner; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th
Legislature, hereby commend the participants in the Sam Houston
State University Austin Internship Program on their hard work
over the course of the legislative session and extend to them
best wishes for continued success in all their endeavors; and, be
it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Schwertner

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on April 27, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate