SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 846

In Memory of Laura Lee Milner Traylor

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas honors and commemorates the life of Laura Lee Milner Traylor, who died March 29, 2017; and

WHEREAS, An exemplary citizen, Laura Traylor was respected and admired for her many contributions to her community; a source of strength to others, she was known for her wisdom, her compassion, and her boundless generosity; and

WHEREAS, Laura graduated from Amarillo High School, and she earned a degree from The University of Texas College of Business Administration in 1986; she began a career in the political arena, and after working for a time on Capitol Hill, she returned to Amarillo to work as a campaign manager for her father's congressional campaign; she later moved to Lubbock where she became active in the hospitality industry; she eventually established and operated Traylor Convention Planning in Austin; and

WHEREAS, Mrs. Traylor shared 28 years of marriage with her husband, Chris Traylor, and their two children, Will and Betsy, were a source of immense pride and joy; she shared a love of music with her daughter, and she delighted in fishing with her son in Laguna Madre and walking on the beach with her husband on South Padre Island; and

WHEREAS, Laura found great fulfillment as an active community volunteer, and she contributed much of her time to the National Charity League and the Court Appointed Special

Advocates organization; she was beloved by many, and she leaves behind memories that will long be cherished by all who were privileged to share in her life; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th Legislature, hereby extend sincere condolences to the bereaved family of Laura Lee Milner Traylor; and, be it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for her family as an expression of deepest sympathy from the Texas Senate and that when the Senate adjourns this day, it do so in memory of Laura Traylor.

Lucio

Bettencourt Birdwell Buckingham Burton Campbell Creighton Estes Garcia Hall	Hinojosa Huffines Huffman Hughes Kolkhorst Menéndez Miles Nelson Nichols	Rodríguez Schwertner Seliger Taylor of Collin Taylor of Galveston Uresti Watson West Whitmire
Hall Hancock	Nichols Perry	Whitmire Zaffirini

Patrick, President of the Senate

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 28, 2017, by a rising vote.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate