SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 913

WHEREAS, The Senate of the State of Texas is pleased to recognize the Texas Tech University students who are participating in the Texas Tech University Legislative Internship Program; and

WHEREAS, This outstanding program offers an opportunity for Texas Tech University students to learn about the legislative process, gain experience in the world of state governance, and apply workforce skills while building their résumés and professional networks; and

WHEREAS, Participants are placed with various legislative offices and organizations to work full-time during legislative sessions; students selected for this prestigious honor earn academic credit for their work and engage in an environment that combines academic rigor with real-world responsibility; and

WHEREAS, Program participants for the 85th Legislative Session are Dylan Boyd, serving in the office of Representative Andrew Murr; Elizabeth Burgess, serving in the office of Senator Kel Seliger; Jacob Bywaters, serving in the office of Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick; Ezra Chairez, serving in the office of Speaker Joe Straus; Emily Fouts, serving in the office of Governor Greg Abbott; Taylor Hubbard, serving in the office of Representative John Frullo; Sondra Lohse, serving in the office of Representative Tom Craddick; James Maynard, serving in the office of Senator Lois Kolkhorst; and Sydney Witte, serving in the office of Senator Charles Perry; now, therefore, be it

the office of Senator Charles Perry; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, That the Senate of the State of Texas, 85th
Legislature, hereby commend the participants in the Texas Tech
University Legislative Internship Program on their hard work
over the course of the legislative session and extend to them
best wishes for continued success in all their endeavors; and, be
it further

RESOLVED, That a copy of this Resolution be prepared for them as an expression of high regard from the Texas Senate.

Perry

President of the Senate

I hereby certify that the above Resolution was adopted by the Senate on May 26, 2017.

Secretary of the Senate

Member, Texas Senate