Congratulatory And Memorial Calendar

Thursday, April 13, 2017
10:00 AM




HR 1187             Cosper

Congratulating Timothy S. Angermann on his retirement as chief of the Lampasas Police Department.

HR 1189             Wray

Congratulating Steven F. Chapman on his retirement as Waxahachie city attorney.

HR 1192             Burrows / King, Ken

Congratulating the Abernathy High School Class of 1967 on its 50-year high school reunion.

HR 1193             Herrero

Commending Dr. David Abarca of Corpus Christi on his contributions to the public good.

HR 1194             Tinderholt

Congratulating Chief Don Crowson of the Arlington Fire Department on his receipt of a 2017 Dr. Nathan Davis Award for Outstanding Government Service from the American Medical Association.

HR 1196             Allen

Honoring Dr. Richard Jewel Rose of Holy Trinity Missionary Baptist Church in Houston for his service as Pastor of the Day.

HR 1197             Guillen

Commemorating the dedication of an Official Texas Historical Marker at Rancho San Jose de la Mulada in Starr County.

HR 1198             Murphy

Congratulating James and Leeshan Chuang Birney for their business success and commending them for their community service efforts in the Houston area.

HR 1200             Springer

Commemorating the 90th anniversary of Fischer's Meat Market in Muenster.

HR 1203             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Crosby.

HR 1204             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Highlands.

HR 1205             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Baytown.

HR 1206             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Morgan's Point.

HR 1207             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in La Porte.

HR 1208             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Deer Park.

HR 1209             Cain

Recognizing the 2017 National Night Out Against Crime in Pasadena.

HR 1211             Landgraf

Congratulating Odessa College on its receipt of a 2017 Rising Star award from the Aspen Institute.

HR 1212             VanDeaver

Congratulating the Wilbur Smith Rotary Club on its 100th anniversary.

HR 1213             Alonzo

Congratulating Alejandrina Guzman on being elected president of The University of Texas at Austin student body.

HR 1214             Herrero

Recognizing RtroniX in Robstown and its owner, Gilberto G. Betancourt, for the services they provide.

HR 1216             Frullo

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of Lubbock National Bank.

HR 1217             Herrero

Commending the Nueces County Public Libraries on their observance of El Día de los Niños/El Día de los Libros in April 2017.

HR 1219             Rinaldi

Honoring the Coppell Independent School District for its service to the Dallas area.

HR 1220             Herrero

Commemorating the 100th anniversary of the Catholic Daughters of the Americas Texas State Court.

HR 1222             Lucio III

Congratulating Mia Paz of the Hanna Early College High School girls' basketball team on being named the 2017 All-Metro Offensive Player of the Year by the Brownsville Herald.

HR 1223             Lucio III

Congratulating Jesus "Chuy" Garcia Jr. on his appointment as justice of the peace for Precinct 3, Place 1, in Cameron County.

HR 1225             Anderson, Charles "Doc"

Congratulating Nathaniel John-Thomas Hale of Hewitt on his graduation from the Baylor University Hankamer School of Business.

HR 1226             Flynn

Congratulating the Martins Mill High School girls' basketball team on its successful 2016-2017 season.

HR 1227             Lucio III

Congratulating Adrian Alejandro Aguilar of Brownsville on attaining the rank of Eagle Scout.

HR 1229             White

Recognizing September 30, 2017, as Czech Heritage Day in Texas.

HR 1230             White

Recognizing Polish American Heritage Month in Texas and honoring the contributions of Poles and people of Polish descent to our state.

HR 1233             Keough

Congratulating Ryan Gable of Montgomery County on his selection as the 2015-2016 Constable of the Year by the Justices of the Peace and Constables Association.

HR 1235             Flynn

Commemorating the 2017 summit of CFA Societies Texas.

********** MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS **********

HR 1186             Cosper

In memory of Betty Jean Aycock of Whitehall.

HR 1190             Wray

In memory of Raymond Lee Clymore of Waxahachie.

HR 1191             Wray

In memory of the Reverend Lavoyd W. Dollar of Waxahachie.

HR 1210             Murphy

In memory of Benjamin Vojtech Bohac of Houston.

HR 1228             Clardy

In memory of former Texas Supreme Court Chief Justice Jack Pope Jr.