COMMITTEE:   Natural Resources 

TIME & DATE: 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess
Thursday, April 27, 2017 

PLACE:       E2.014 
CHAIR:       Rep. Lyle Larson 


The committee will meet to consider pending business and the following bills:


HB 2183       Keough
Relating to The Woodlands Township.

HB 2885       Larson
Relating to the authorization by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality of the discharge, diversion, and transfer or other reuse of return flows derived from treated brackish groundwater.

HB 3789       Miller
Relating to the election of levee improvement district directors.

HB 4183       Bell
Relating to the administration of certain water districts.

HB 4230       Wu
Relating to the authority of the Texas Water Development Board to provide financial assistance to political subdivisions for flood control or mitigation projects.

HB 4278       Workman
Relating to the powers and duties and election of the board of directors of the West Travis County Municipal Utility District No. 3.

HB 4302       Lang
Relating to the dissolution of the Central Colorado River Authority.

HCR 43        Davis, Yvonne
Directing the Texas Water Development Board and the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality to support the creation of a model water recycling project.

HB 4332       Ashby
Relating to the dissolution of the Angelina County Water Control and Improvement District No. 3 and the territory of the Angelina County Fresh Water Supply District No. 1.


Notice of this meeting was announced from the house floor.





Persons with disabilities who plan to attend this meeting and who may need assistance, such as a sign language interpreter, are requested to contact Stacey Nicchio at (512) 463-0850, 72 hours prior to the meeting so that appropriate arrangements can be made.