HB 199


              Elections Committee

              March 13, 2017 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

                       For :

                                 Bucy, John (Texas Democratic County Chairs Ass.)

                                 Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County)

                                 Davis, Chris (Texas Association of Elections Administrators)

                                 Garcia, Manny (Self; Texas Democratic Party)

                                 Hudson, Vona (Self)

                                 Sands, Kara (Self)

                       Against :

                                 Pressley, Laura (Self; Travis county rep party)

                                 Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

                       On :

                                 Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

                                 Camarillo, Lydia (Southwest Voter registration  education project)

                                 Davis, Dixie (League of Women Voters of Texas)

                                 Garza, Manuel (Southwest Voter Registration Education Project)

                                 Gonzales Jr., Herbert (Self; Bexar County Green party)

                                 Gruene, Katija (Self; Green Party of Texas)

                                 Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

                                 Lee, Donald (Texas Conference of Urban Counties)

                                 Parsons, Brad (Self)

                                 Perkins, Crystal (Self; Texas Democratic Party)

                                 Richie, John (Texas Deomcratic County Chairs Association)

                                 Roberts, Cary (County and District Clerks' Association of Texas)

                                 Shannon, Melissa (County of Bexar Commissioners Court)

                                 Weatherby, Cinde (Self; League of Women Voters of Texas)

                       Against :

                                 Glass, Tom (Self)

                                 Kelting, Deborah (Self)

                       On :

                                 Fairbrother, Bill (Self; Trcca)

                                 Pierre, Goodwille (Office of Ann Harris Bennett Harris County Tax Assessor-Collector &

                                 Voter Registrar)