HB 1864


              Homeland Security & Public Safety Committee

              April 11, 2017 - 8:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

                                 Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Bedecarre, Kathryn (Austin justice coalition)

                                 Blanton, Dana (Self)

                                 Chang, Martha (Self; Austin Justice Coalition)

                                 Dozier, Teresa (Self)

                                 Garcia, Michael (Self)

                                 Hamilton, Darwin (Self; Reentry Advocacy Project)

                                 Harris, Dwight (Self; Texasaft)

                                 Houston, Joshua (Texas Impact)

                                 Johnson, Branden (Self; East Texas Region of NAACP)

                                 Kelly, Bill (Mayor's Office, City of Houston)

                                 Mann, Fatima (Self; Counter Balance: ATX)

                                 McMahon, Sukyi (Austin Justice Coalition)

                                 Mendoza, Elva (Self)

                                 Mitchell, Kathy (Texas Criminal Justice Coalition)

                                 Moore, Chas (Austin justice coalition)

                                 Moreno, Celina (MALDEF (Mexican American Legal Defense and Educational Fund))

                                 Oertel, Lauren (Self; Austin justice coalition)

                                 Patterson, TJ (City of Fort Worth)

                                 Privitera, Lori (Self; Austin Justice Coalition)

                                 rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association)

                                 Smith, Reginald (Self; Communities for Recovery)

                       On :

                                 Helenberg, John (Texas Commission on Law Enforcement)

                                 Lacefield lewis, Lauren (Health and human services commission)

                                 Pizarro, Raymond (TDLR)