HB 1983


              Business & Industry Committee

              April 3, 2017 - 10:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Abbott, Robert (Travis County ESD 6)

                                 Bogan, Paul (Self; Williamson County Deputies Association)

                                 Frazier, Frederick (Dallas Police Association)

                                 Frazier, Frederick (Self; Dallas police assoc)

                                 Frazier, Frederick (Self; DPA)

                                 Gulliver, Suzy (Self)

                                 Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

                                 Landry, Mitch (Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA))

                                 Orton, Chris (Self; TMPA)

                                 Riddle, John (Self; Texas State Association of Firefighter)

                       On :

                                 Lee, Amy (Texas Department of Insurance, Division of Workers' Compensation)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Acevedo, Julie (Texas Fire Chief's Assn.)

                                 Babb, James (Self; TMPA)

                                 Delanghe, Wayne (Self)

                                 Deshields, Glenn (Texas State Association of Fire Fighters)

                                 Duncan, Mary (Self; Crime Victim Coalition)

                                 Floresx, Jacob (Self)

                                 Gutierrez, Bobby (Self)

                                 Haney, Casey (State Firefighters' and Fire Marshals' Association)

                                 Hansch, Greg (Self; National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) TX)

                                 Harrison, Todd (Self; Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas)

                                 Hunt, Ray (Houston Police Officers' Union)

                                 Huschle, Michael (Self; Dallas Firefighters Association)

                                 Ingersoll, Deborah (Texas State Troopers Association)

                                 Johnson, Margaret (The League of Women Voters of Texas)

                                 Lancton, Patrick (Houston Professional Fire Fighters Association)

                                 Lara, Rene (Texas AFL-CIO)

                                 McClellan, Brad (Self)

                                 McCutcheon, Bradford (Plano Firefighters Association)

                                 McDade, James (Self; Dallas Fire Fighters Association)

                                 Monroe, Alex (Self)

                                 Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

                                 rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association)

                                 Russ, Robert (Dallas Fire Fighters Association)

                                 Scherlen, Jessica (Self)

                                 Story, Danielle (Self)

                                 Switzer, Gyl (Mental health america of texas)

                                 Villarreal, Johnny (Houston Fire Fighters Local 341)

                                 Wilson, Chris (Longview Professional Firefighter's Association)

                       Against :

                                 Meroney, Shannon (Association of Fire and Casualty Companies in Texas (AFACT))

                                 Thompson, Jay (Afact)

                       On :

                                 Vollbrecht, Stephen (State Office of Risk Management)