This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              HB 2697


              Public Health Committee

              March 28, 2017 - 8:00 AM

                       For :

                                 Childers, Jacob (Austin Regional Clinic)

                                 Hutson, Blake (AARP Texas)

                                 Kim MD, MPH, Thomas (Self; TMA)

                       On :

                                 Dudensing, Jamie (Texas Association of Health Plans)

                       Registering, but not testifying:

                       For :

                                 Allison, Jim (County Judges and Commissioners Association of Texas)

                                 Ballew, Joel (Texas Health Resources)

                                 Belcher, Nora (Texas e-Health Alliance)

                                 Blakemore, Allen (Blakemore Public Affairs)

                                 Blanton, Paul (Oncor Electric Delivery)

                                 Bruce, Bonnie (Texas Society of Anesthesiologists)

                                 Cates, Andrew (Texas Nurses Association)

                                 Chatron, Michael (AGC Texas Building Branch)

                                 Cusack, Erin (Texas Nurse Practitioners)

                                 Ford, Crystal (Houston Methodist)

                                 Garcia, Joe (University Heath System)

                                 Gonzalez, Sara (Texas Hospital Association)

                                 Haney, Casey (Blakemore Public Affairs)

                                 Hansch, Greg (Self; National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI) Texas)

                                 Harmon, Micah (Self; Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Hinkle, Dan (Texas Academy of Family Physicians)

                                 Johnson, Lee (Texas Council of Community Centers)

                                 Knaupe, Gregg (Seton Healthcare Family)

                                 Koebele, Steve (Concentra)

                                 Lee, Gaylene (Self; Texas Society for Respiratory Care)

                                 Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

                                 Manross, Lee (Self; Texas Association of Health Underwriters)

                                 Martin, Amanda (Texas Association of Business)

                                 Nava, Mary (Bexar County Medical Society)

                                 Navikas, Drew (Teladoc)

                                 Nicholes, Laura (Texas Association of Counties)

                                 Reaves, Jim (Texas Farm Bureau)

                                 Reynolds, David (Texas Osteopathic Medical Association)

                                 Romo, Joel (The Cooper Institute)

                                 Saenz, Luis (Christus Health)

                                 Smith, Reginald (Self; Communities for Recovery)

                                 Spilman, Annie (National Federation of Independent Business/Texas)

                                 Thompson, Rick (Texas Association of Counties)

                                 Williams, Stormee (Children's Health System of Texas)

                                 Wilson, Wendy (Teladoc)

                                 Womack, Daniel (Dow Chemical)

                                 Yanas, Christine (Methodist Healthcare Ministries)

                       Against :

                                 Field, Kathleen (Self)

                       On :

                                 Bredt, Robert (Texas Medical Board)

                                 Danzeiser, Doug (Texas Department of Insurance)

                                 Freshour, Scott (Texas Medical Board)


                                                                              WITNESS LIST

              HB 2697


              Public Health Committee

                                 Zalkovsky, Emily (Texas Health and Human Services Comm)