## **WITNESS LIST**

#### HB 25

#### HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

**Elections Committee** 

March 13, 2017 - 2:00 PM or upon final adjourn./recess

#### For:

Blaylock, Jeff (Self; Texas Election Source)

Callanen, Jacquelyn (Self; Bexar County)

Glass, Tom (Self; League of Independent Voters)

Gonzales Jr., Herbert (Self; Bexar County Green party)

Gruene, Katija (Self; Green Party of Texas)

Lunceford, Erin (Self)

Miller, Mark (Self; Libertarian Party and Texans for Electoral Competition)

Simpson, Ryan (Self)

Stovall, Robert (Self; Republican Party of Bexar County)

#### Against:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Garcia, Manny (Self; Texas Democratic Party)

## On:

Fairbrother, Bill (Self; Trcca)

Johnson, Ed (Harris county clerk's office)

Vera, Alan (Harris County Republican Party Ballot Security Committee)

#### Registering, but not testifying:

## For:

Chastain, Michael (Self)

Chastain, Michael (Self)

Chastain, Michael (Self)

Curtis, Linda (Self; League of Independent voters of texas)

Glass, Kathie (Self)

Grisham, CJ (Self)

Grisham, JP (Self)

Jackson, Carly Rose (Texans for Voter Choice)

Kelting, Deborah (Self)

Pacheco, Michael (Texas Farm Bureau)

Parkinson, Thomas (Self)

Stout, William (Self)

# Against:

Parsons, Brad (Self)

Perkins, Crystal (Self; Texas Democratic Party)

Pierre, Goodwille (Office of Ann Harris Bennett Harris County Tax Assessor-Collector &

Voter Registrar)

Richie, John (Texas Deomcratic County Chairs Association)

# On:

Ingram, Keith (Texas Secretary of State, Elections Division)