WITNESS LIST

HB 344

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

March 29, 2017 - 10:30 AM or upon final adjourn./recess

(SUBCOMMITTEE MEETING - Asset Forfeiture)

For

Bokros, Kathleen (Self)

Cohen, Derek (Texas Public Policy Foundation)

Heimlich, Ed (Self; Citizens United for Accountable Government, & myself via Honor

Quest)

Panju, Arif (Institute for Justice)

Against:

Beavers, Angela (Harris County District Attorneys Office)

Sims, Randall (Self; 47th District Attorney's Office)

Registering, but not testifying:

For:

Banks, Yannis (Texas NAACP)

Cargill, Michael (Texans For Accountable Government)

Clark, Erick (Self)

Geary, Michael (The Texas Conservative Coalition)

Glass, Tom (Self)

Gruene, Katija (Self; Green Party of Texas)

Hall, Jennifer (Self; Just Liberty)

Hall, Terri (Self; Texas TURF & Texans for Toll-free Highways)

Henson, Scott (Just Liberty)

Jackson, Carly Rose (Texans for Accountable Government)

May, Vincent (Self)

McDonald, Gabriella (Texas Appleseed)

Mitchell, Kathy (Self; Texans for Accountable Government)

Moore, Brandon (Self; Texas Young Republican Federation)

Ross, Robyn (Self)

Walton Jr, Conrad (Self)

Young, Craig (Self)

Against:

Birdsong, Kent (Oldham County attorney)

Brown, Joe (Self; Criminal District Attorney's Office - Grayson County Texas)

Cerliano, Maxey (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

Daniels, Joel (Self; Montgomery County District Attorney)

Deel, Shane (Self; Callahan County Attorney)

Giardino, Vincent (Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office)

Hawthorne, Brian (Self; Chambers County Sheriffs Office, Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Hubert, John (Kleberg & Kenedy Counties District Attorney's Office)

Johnson, Noel (TMPA)

Jones, Chris (Combined Law Enforcement Associations of Texas (CLEAT))

Jones, James (San Antonio Police Department)

Louderback, AJ (Sheriffs' Association of Texas)

McLaughlin, James (Texas Police Chiefs Association)

Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas/ Sheriff of Gillespie County)

Mills, Buddy (Self; Sheriffs Association of Texas)

Mills, William (Self; Aransas county Sheriffs Office)

O'Connor, T. Michael (Victoria Sheriff Office, Sheriff Association of Texas)

Pickett, Logan (Liberty County District Attorney's Office)

Ramirez, Reuben (Dallas Police Department)

rodriguez, Jimmy (San Antonio Police Officers Association)

Scaman, Ricky (Self; Sheriff's Association of Texas)

Sinclair, David (Game Warden Peace Officers Association)

WITNESS LIST

HB 344

HOUSE COMMITTEE REPORT

Criminal Jurisprudence Committee

Skinner, Jim (Self; Sheriff's Association of Texas)
Smith, James (San antonio police department)
Smith, Larry (Sheriff's Association of Texas)
Todd, Marsha (Houston Police Department)
Wood, Justin (Travis County District Attorney)
Wright, Ann (Tarrant County Criminal District Attorney's Office)
Yezak, Gerald (Sheriff's Association of Texas)

On:

McFarland, Adrienne (Texas Office of the Attorney General) Preston, Terry (Texas Department Of Public Safety)