This website will be unavailable from Thursday, May 30, 2024 at 6:00 p.m. through Monday, June 3, 2024 at 7:00 a.m. due to data center maintenance.

                                                                              WITNESS LIST

            Property Tax Reform, Select

            November 28, 2018 10:00 AM

            Appraisal Reform Charge


                                 Altinger, Roland  Real Estate Appraiser (Harris County Appraisal District)

                                 Belinoski, Tony  Chief Appraiser, Montgomery CAD (Montgomery CAD)

                                 Demont, Tom  Chair ARB - Fort Bend County (ARB)

                                 Foster, George L.  Semi-retired (Montgomery County ARB - Chairman), Conroe

                                 Thomas, Ronnie  ARB Chairman (Harris County Appraisal Board)

                                 Whitehead, Glen  Fort Bend Chief Appraiser (FBCAD)

            Lowering Property Tax Burden Charge


                                 Bennett, Russell J  IT Project Manager (Eliminate Property Tax), Houston

                                 Boyd, Walter  Attorney  (Self)

                                 Craymer, Dale  President  (also providing written testimony) (Texas Taxpayers & Research

                                 Association), Austin, TX

                                 Diamond, John  Education/Research  (also providing written testimony) (Rice University

                                 Baker Institute)

                                 Doyle, James  Retired  (Self), TX

                                 Glass, Tom  Retired  (Self), Hodeley, TX

                                 Glass, Tom  Retired  (Self), Hockley, TX

                                 Hedtke, Amy  Mom  (Self), Waxahachie, TX

                                 Holcomb, Terry  Learning Leader  (Self), Coldspring, TX

                                 Joy, David  Computer Consultant  (Self), Willis, TX

                                 Joy, Jacqueline  Attorney (Homeowners)

                                 Palmer, Joe  Logistics  (also providing written testimony)  (Self)

                                 Poole, Greg  Education & Business Owner  (Self), Baytown, TX

                                 Ramsey, Mark  ENGR  (also providing written testimony) (Republican Party of Texas),

                                 Spring, TX

                                 Reed, Reagan  Empower Texans, East TX Correspondent  (Self)

                                 Schure, Gail  Retired (Friends who could not be here), The Woodlands, TX

                                 Tibbs, Dennis  Retired  (Self)

                                 Vaughn, Aubrey  Pastor  (Self), Cleveland, TX

                                 Vera, Colleen  Retired Teacher  (also providing written testimony)  (Self), Houston, TX

                                 Wertz, John  Retired  (Self), Spring, TX

            Tax Rate Charge


                                 Cartwright, Debbie  Lawyer  (also providing written testimony) (Texas Taxpayers &

                                 Research Association), Austin

                                 Cook, Gayle  City Manager (City of Seabrook)

                                 Crigler, Marya  Chief Appraiser (Travis Central Appraisal District), Austin, TX

                                 Edwards, David  Retired  (Self), Sugar Land, TX

                                 Kolvpski, Tom  Mayor (City of Seabrook)

                                 Noack, James  Commissioner (Montgomery County Tax Payers)

                                 Quintero, James  Policy Director (Texas Public Policy Foundation), Austin, TX

                                                                              WITNESS LIST

            Property Tax Reform, Select

            November 28, 2018 10:00 AM

                                 Rabb, Jennifer  Attorney (Rice University Baker Hall)

                                 Watkins, Nathan  City Manager (City of Mont Beview)

                                 Williams, Tommy  Senior Advisor (Governor's Office)

                  Registering, but not testifying:


                                 Shoemaker, David  (Governor's Office)

                  Providing written testimony:


                                 Ramirez, Rick  Intergovernmental Relations Manager (City of Sugar Land), Sugar Land,